photo

My name is Ludovic GUYOT and I was born in Lons-le-Saunier, in Jura.

I have been living here since then and still discover my environment with pleasure thanks to my walks and to the pratice of geocaching.

My professionnal career

I’ve always been interested in History and I passed a history licence in Besançon.

I started my professional career as a “Memory assistant” in the Veterans National Office, with the aim of creating links between the former and the new generations. I also had different experiences in Tourist office in Franche-Comté.

My tastes

I like to transmit what I know and I like to discover new things far the beaten tracks.

I like to meet to meet new people, to discover new paths and new landscape. I like history and the heritage of my region. I like the good products of Jura and to share them, maybe with you…

Looking forward to travelling and walking with you.

 

Why "Lacuzon?"

un peu d'histoire...

portrait lacuzon

It was in 1674 that Franche-Comté (Jura, Doubs, Haute-Saône and Belfort territory) was attached to France, after 39 years of war of which Lacuzon was the hero.
Claude Prost, dit Lacuzon, was born in Longchaumois in 1607 to farming parents and, not having the peasant vocation, he came down to Saint-Claude where he (perhaps?) practised the trade of shoemaker. Married to Jeanne Blanc on October 31, 1632 with whom he had 2 daughters, he seemed to lead a row of small craftsmen in the shadow of the famous Sanclaudian abbey.

1636: His destiny shifts

The course of his life changed with the war that Richelieu, then minister of Louis XIII, launched against the House of Austria to annex the Franche-Comté. When Dole was besieged by 18,000 men under the leadership of the Grand Condé, Claude Prost was mobilized with a troop of Sanclaudians and his ascendant over the soldiers would not stop growing. Hardy but cautious, he is soon nicknamed «La Cuson», in patois «le souci».

Read more...

photo

Je m’appelle Ludovic GUYOT et je suis né à Lons-le-Saunier dans le Jura.

J'y réside avec plaisir depuis ce jour, mais je le découvre encore  au fil de mes randonnées et de la pratique du geocaching.

Mon parcours professionnel

J’ai eu très vite le goût de l’Histoire, ce qui m’a conduit à passer une Licence dans cette spécialité lors de mes études à Besançon.

J’ai entamé ma vie professionnelle en m’occupant du Devoir de Mémoire au sein de l’Office National des Anciens Combattants pour être un acteur et un vecteur de liens entre les générations. J'ai également eu plusieurs expériences en Office de Tourisme dans la région.

Mes goûts

J’aime transmettre ce que je sais et je suis quelqu’un de curieux au-delà de mes sentiers battus. J’aime les rencontres car elles sont enrichissantes, car l’on apprend souvent des uns et des autres. J’aime découvrir de nouveaux chemins, de nouveaux sentiers, de nouvelles routes dans la nature et la variété des paysages. J'aime l'histoire et le patrimoine de ma région et ses petites citées comtoises de caractère. J’aime partager et faire connaître les bons produits du terroir jurassien.

Au plaisir, de voyager avec vous !

Ludovic

Lacuzon Loisirs

 

et Pourquoi Lacuzon?

un peu d'histoire...

portrait lacuzon

C’est en 1674 que la Franche-Comté (Jura, Doubs, Haute-Saône et territoire de Belfort) fut rattachée à la France, après 39 années de guerre dont Lacuzon fut le héros.
Claude Prost, dit Lacuzon, est né à Longchaumois en 1607 de parents cultivateurs et, n’ayant pas la vocation paysanne, il descendit à Saint-Claude où il exerça (peut-être ?) le métier de cordonnier. Marié à Jeanne Blanc le 31 octobre 1632 avec qui il eut 2 filles, il semblait conduit à une vie rangée de petit artisan à l’ombre de la célèbre abbaye sanclaudienne.

1636 : Sa destinée bascule

Le cours de sa vie changea avec la guerre que Richelieu, alors ministre de Louis XIII, déclenche contre la Maison d’Autriche pour annexer la Franche-Comté. Lorsque Dole est assiégée par 18000 hommes, sous la conduite du Grand Condé, Claude Prost est mobilisé avec une troupe de Sanclaudiens et son ascendant sur les soldats ne va pas cesser de grandir. Hardi mais prudent, il est bientôt surnommé « La Cuson », en patois « le souci ». lire la suite...